Owl Hats

Image

I finished my first owl hat so I wanted to share with you all!  I was seriously squealing with delight as it was coming together because it was just so teeny tiny and adorable!  The original pattern can be found here (this person is seriously talented, btw!)

I did modify it a little to use yarn for the pupils instead of buttons, just because it was cheaper.  I mean, I could buy a ball of black yarn for $2 (and have enough for 500 eyeses) or buy 4 buttons for $1.50.  It is a little bit more work, but not too bad.

On a side note, David has been so intrigued by all of my projects lying around that he’s asked me to crochet something manly for him.  Haha.

4 thoughts on “Owl Hats

  1. Pingback: Crochet Project Tally | Lemony Fresh

Leave a Reply

